Sign in

Remove a team member from a team

Administrators and Team Leads can remove team members from a team by deactivating them.

To deactivate a team member, go to the Teams & People page and select “Edit members” from the menu on the corresponding team.

On the Members page, click the “…” menu to the right of the user and select “Remove”.

When a team member is removed, their access to the team is revoked (unless they are an administrator or the team visibility is “open”). However, their check-in history is maintained.

Leaving a team yourself

There is no self-service way to remove yourself from a team or deactivate your own account — removing and deactivating members is an administrator or Team Lead action, as described above.

If you want to leave a team:

  1. Ask a workspace administrator or your Team Lead to remove you. Either can do it from the Teams & People page in a few clicks.
  2. If you can’t reach an administrator — for example, the team is disbanding — contact support and we can remove you.
  3. If you just want to stop receiving check-in emails without leaving, you can change what you’re notified about in Personal settings - Notifications. See Modify notifications.